Can't play AS levels

Post Reply
H꣣Fï®è
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 6:53 am
Location: The Netherlands

Post by H꣣Fï®è »

I cant play AS anymore but I'd like it.
If I join the server and im zooming in with the sniper my screen stays zoomed for ever.
Anyone have any thoughts, idea's?
[img]http://i52.tinypic.com/2qx1e9y.jpg[/img]

Skillz
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2597
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 4:59 am
Contact:

Post by Skillz »

It wont change the zoom when you change weapons? Have you tried using a fresh install of UT?
Like this site? Consider a donation to help with server costs.

gopostal
BANNED
Posts: 811
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 10:44 am
Location: Coos Bay Oregon

Post by gopostal »

Take your finger OFF the button?
:lol: :lol:

Flatus
Posts: 248
Joined: Mon May 19, 2008 5:27 pm
Location: Other side of your monitor

Post by Flatus »

H꣣Fï®è wrote:I cant play AS anymore but I'd like it.
If I join the server and im zooming in with the sniper my screen stays zoomed for ever.
Anyone have any thoughts, idea's?
That happened before when I 1st tried out updating my UT from 436 to 451, not realizing at the time it came out that 451 was meant only for servers, not the clients. Same thing for 440. :nono:
If you did do that, best to re-install it back to 436.
[url=http://profile.xfire.com/flatus][img]http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/sf/type/2/flatus.png[/img][/url]
[img]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v461/Flatus/Flatus_CanadianBanner.png[/img]
[url=http://www.gametracker.com/flatus/][img]http://www.gametracker.com/profile/flatus/b_460x42_C000000-222222-333333-CCCCCC-FFCC00-FFCC00.png[/img][/url]

H꣣Fï®è
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 6:53 am
Location: The Netherlands

Post by H꣣Fï®è »

Thanks :)
I thought it was kinda weird I was the only one with this issue.
But im not gonna install 436 just for Assault.
Are you sure v451 is the issue for this?
[img]http://i52.tinypic.com/2qx1e9y.jpg[/img]

Skillz
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2597
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 4:59 am
Contact:

Post by Skillz »

Yea you shouldn't install version 451 on a client. Stick to 436.
Like this site? Consider a donation to help with server costs.

H꣣Fï®è
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2008 6:53 am
Location: The Netherlands

Post by H꣣Fï®è »

Thx all! :x
[img]http://i52.tinypic.com/2qx1e9y.jpg[/img]

Skillz
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2597
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 4:59 am
Contact:

Post by Skillz »

Split this from the other thread to keep it clean. :cool:
Like this site? Consider a donation to help with server costs.

Post Reply