Cant play unreal anymore

Post Reply
User avatar
Blacklightning
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 12:14 am
Location: Sunny Florida
Contact:

Cant play unreal anymore

Post by Blacklightning »

For some reason i cant play UT anymore :mad: Dont know why everytime i open it up it says:

Critical Error:Can't find file 'Entry'
History: UGameEngine::Init <-InitEngine

It's going to take awhile for me to find another edition so see ya in the mean time
Image

Image

Image

Skillz
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2623
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 4:59 am
Contact:

Post by Skillz »

You need to get the file "Entry.unr" and put it back in your Maps directory. That'll fix that problem.
Like this site? Consider a donation to help with server costs.

<GF>-REX!!
Posts: 192
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2008 6:21 pm
Location: Kansas, USA
Contact:

Post by <GF>-REX!! »

Skillz is correct. Entry is just the map that UT loads up to display the black screen with the UT logo on it. Just load up your CD and copy the map on over.
Image

User avatar
Feralidragon
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 9:36 am

Post by Feralidragon »

And if you don't know where do you have your CD, or instalation file, I uploaded the file to filefront, so here: http://www.filefront.com/14550991/Entry.unr

Just place it on Maps (like everyone said), and keep playing :)

User avatar
Blacklightning
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 12:14 am
Location: Sunny Florida
Contact:

Post by Blacklightning »

lol i made it seem so dramatic and complex while it was o so simple. Thx guys for your help :bowdown:
Image

Image

Image

User avatar
adil11223344
Posts: 65
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 10:38 am

Post by adil11223344 »

omg the 1st time i got that error, i reinstalled the game and it worked, then struggled to find 2-15GB of my customed files from different websites. omg omg no1 told me :(.

flak_bunny
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Sep 30, 2009 3:55 pm
Location: usa
Contact:

Post by flak_bunny »

Next time you re-install just rename the UT folder to something like UT_Back... then all your files will be there to grab as needed. I copied my UT folder right after install to UT_Default so I always have a fresh copy to use instead of re-installing. Copy UT_default > UT. Presto - fresh install in seconds.
I also have a diff install to DEV with and have a script to reset the folders. UT_Play, UT_Dev, UT_Default etc... then use a batch file to rename as needed.

User avatar
^_^Bozzy^_^
Posts: 334
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2009 3:34 pm
Location: England, UK

Post by ^_^Bozzy^_^ »

i got this for Unreal Gold however this solution doesnt exist for that and reinstalling did nothing only way it would fix was to reinstall windows. pain in the ass. that was ages back now tho
a chav was slaughtered at the expense of this signature with enough posts i may save the uk

[img]http://i40.tinypic.com/2u7uhs8.gif[/img]

[url=http://profile.xfire.com/Bozzyfool][img]http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/bg/type/1/Bozzyfool.png[/img][/url]

Post Reply