Page 1 of 3

MH-CondoVX

Posted: Sat Jan 30, 2010 7:12 am
by Hitman
I have some werd error on this weird map ,after a few minuets the queens get stuck in the teleporters and the map hangs and shows the red lamp then after players get reconnected some times it crash :meh:

Posted: Sun Jan 31, 2010 8:02 pm
by Sunset
I don't think there's a way to fix that unless you edit the map

Posted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 6:23 am
by ^_^Bozzy^_^
Sunset wrote:I don't think there's a way to fix that unless you edit the map
umm... isnt that how you fix every broken map? by editing it? lol.

Posted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 7:07 am
by Hitman
If someone have this map on their server,can you try it? ,to see if its just me who have this ?

Posted: Mon Feb 01, 2010 3:19 pm
by Feralidragon
^_^Bozzy^_^ wrote:
Sunset wrote:I don't think there's a way to fix that unless you edit the map
umm... isnt that how you fix every broken map? by editing it? lol.
Not always, believe me ;)

Posted: Tue Feb 02, 2010 6:36 am
by ^_^Bozzy^_^
what other option is there?

Posted: Tue Feb 02, 2010 8:12 am
by Alucard
Missing packages or damaged packages can also affect the map, then it's not the fault of the mapper. The "Fix"I use for maps that don't work is mostly
1: Select the map file (.unr)
2: Hold down SHIFT and press the DEL Button
3: Viola all bugs gone! (And some additional HDD space freed)

Posted: Tue Feb 02, 2010 10:44 am
by Hitman
Alucard wrote:Missing packages or damaged packages can also affect the map, then it's not the fault of the mapper. The "Fix"I use for maps that don't work is mostly
1: Select the map file (.unr)
2: Hold down SHIFT and press the DEL Button
3: Viola all bugs gone! (And some additional HDD space freed)
Most be the worst solution-tip EVER ,since i have no missing packages according to the log i more looking for someone who have this map and got the same error ,or have some solution in settings or so...

Posted: Tue Feb 02, 2010 2:43 pm
by Alucard
It sounds like a MyLevel Error... It often happens if a mapper opens a map with a mylevel Texture/Song/sound and then opens their own map and proceeds to use it there, the Song/Texture/sound is still there but it will be corrupt causing the map to crash when it is being called.

Posted: Wed May 26, 2010 5:20 am
by pingi
Hitman wrote:If someone have this map on their server,can you try it? ,to see if its just me who have this ?

i am yes