MH-CondoVX

General Monster Hunt talk
User avatar
Hitman
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 9:07 am
Location: In space
Contact:

MH-CondoVX

Post by Hitman »

I have some werd error on this weird map ,after a few minuets the queens get stuck in the teleporters and the map hangs and shows the red lamp then after players get reconnected some times it crash :meh:
Last edited by Sunai on Fri Oct 22, 2010 3:29 am, edited 2 times in total.

Sunset
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 2:30 pm

Post by Sunset »

I don't think there's a way to fix that unless you edit the map

User avatar
^_^Bozzy^_^
Posts: 334
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2009 3:34 pm
Location: England, UK

Post by ^_^Bozzy^_^ »

Sunset wrote:I don't think there's a way to fix that unless you edit the map
umm... isnt that how you fix every broken map? by editing it? lol.
a chav was slaughtered at the expense of this signature with enough posts i may save the uk

[img]http://i40.tinypic.com/2u7uhs8.gif[/img]

[url=http://profile.xfire.com/Bozzyfool][img]http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/bg/type/1/Bozzyfool.png[/img][/url]

User avatar
Hitman
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 9:07 am
Location: In space
Contact:

Post by Hitman »

If someone have this map on their server,can you try it? ,to see if its just me who have this ?

User avatar
Feralidragon
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2009 9:36 am

Post by Feralidragon »

^_^Bozzy^_^ wrote:
Sunset wrote:I don't think there's a way to fix that unless you edit the map
umm... isnt that how you fix every broken map? by editing it? lol.
Not always, believe me ;)

User avatar
^_^Bozzy^_^
Posts: 334
Joined: Sat Jan 10, 2009 3:34 pm
Location: England, UK

Post by ^_^Bozzy^_^ »

what other option is there?
a chav was slaughtered at the expense of this signature with enough posts i may save the uk

[img]http://i40.tinypic.com/2u7uhs8.gif[/img]

[url=http://profile.xfire.com/Bozzyfool][img]http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/bg/type/1/Bozzyfool.png[/img][/url]

User avatar
Alucard
Posts: 188
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 3:51 pm
Location: London

Post by Alucard »

Missing packages or damaged packages can also affect the map, then it's not the fault of the mapper. The "Fix"I use for maps that don't work is mostly
1: Select the map file (.unr)
2: Hold down SHIFT and press the DEL Button
3: Viola all bugs gone! (And some additional HDD space freed)
[img]http://img353.imageshack.us/img353/6645/seralsigep4.jpg[/img]
[img]http://fc07.deviantart.com/fs36/f/2008/263/3/e/Derideal_Fanstamp_by_Flammenwolf.jpg[/img]
Alucard supports [url=http://www.derideal.com]derideal[/url]

User avatar
Hitman
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 9:07 am
Location: In space
Contact:

Post by Hitman »

Alucard wrote:Missing packages or damaged packages can also affect the map, then it's not the fault of the mapper. The "Fix"I use for maps that don't work is mostly
1: Select the map file (.unr)
2: Hold down SHIFT and press the DEL Button
3: Viola all bugs gone! (And some additional HDD space freed)
Most be the worst solution-tip EVER ,since i have no missing packages according to the log i more looking for someone who have this map and got the same error ,or have some solution in settings or so...

User avatar
Alucard
Posts: 188
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 3:51 pm
Location: London

Post by Alucard »

It sounds like a MyLevel Error... It often happens if a mapper opens a map with a mylevel Texture/Song/sound and then opens their own map and proceeds to use it there, the Song/Texture/sound is still there but it will be corrupt causing the map to crash when it is being called.
[img]http://img353.imageshack.us/img353/6645/seralsigep4.jpg[/img]
[img]http://fc07.deviantart.com/fs36/f/2008/263/3/e/Derideal_Fanstamp_by_Flammenwolf.jpg[/img]
Alucard supports [url=http://www.derideal.com]derideal[/url]

pingi
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 3:50 pm

Post by pingi »

Hitman wrote:If someone have this map on their server,can you try it? ,to see if its just me who have this ?

i am yes

Post Reply