* Login   * Register    * Search
It is currently Sun Feb 23, 2020 8:33 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 31, 2008 7:10 pm 
BANNED

Personally I'm not a big fan of it. It can create some odd visuals on people with good connections. They see the game as it happens and shots that appear wide or off suddenly elicit kills as the ZP makes it's adjustments. It's a good idea, but if you have a laggy connection, just live with it and learn to lead with one eye on your current ping.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 01, 2009 2:05 am 
Site Admin
Site Admin

I used to not like it either, but then I started playing zp ctf 155/55 lgi and I like it now. It's not so bad. I also use it on same settings, but with sniper arena too. It does help, especially if your ping it above the 100s, you can really tell. Though if your pinging low, it doesn't really give much of a benefit, but it's still noticeable.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 01, 2009 12:21 pm 

Thank you Skillz, that info about ZP is really useful.

Personally, I love the mutator. Mostly because my ping is almost everytime over 100. And yes, it's really important and makes a big difference on DM and CTF games, and if it's an insta game, you just must have it installed on your server.

And yes, I've seen some MH servers using zeroping. For example, some players, like me, use sniper and shock rifles. I like to practice shock combos and movements against monsters to use them later on DM. :naughty: The same server also has a mutator so you can choose if you want to use only shock rifles, or insta, etc, on the next map.

If you are a combo addicted like me, its great to have the mutator installed, no matter if it's a MH or DM or CTF game.

:cool:

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jan 02, 2009 1:59 am 
Site Admin
Site Admin

During the first year or two that I played UT, I was a big time combo whore.